Pregnant & Need Help? Call or Text 24hrs: 385-831-0811
Adoptive Families Call: 801-821-1354

THOMAS & GWEN

---

AGE: 30 / 28
STATE: Utah
WAITING: Less than 6 months
CHILDREN: No Children
FAITH: Christian
OUR CHILD
ETHNICITY: Any
AGE: Newborn – 2 years
ADOPTION TYPE: Open, Semi-open, Closed

ABOUT THOMAS

I grew up in a nice town in Utah with my parents and three sisters. Growing up, I loved the outdoors, riding ATVs and going camping with my friends and family. I also enjoyed “tinkering around,” taking things apart and learning how they worked before putting them back together.

 

In high school, I spent a lot of time working on my uncle’s farm. I enjoyed being able to work outside and especially enjoyed playing with the dogs on the farm. After High School, I went on an LDS mission to Seattle, where I spent two years sharing the gospel.

 

Once I returned home, I got a job in truck driving, which I have been doing for about ten years now. I love the solitude and the ability to spend more time at home and with my family. When I’m not working, I enjoy woodworking and being in the outdoors, whether it is camping, fishing or just riding around on the ATVs. One of my favorite hobbies is working on old cars, which is something I’d like to share with a child – teaching them to work with their hands.

ABOUT GWEN

I also grew up in a beautiful, small town in Utah with my three siblings and my parents. I have fond memories of taking vacations with my family, as a child – learning to fish, seeing the redwoods, and just being in the outdoors. These are all things that I hope to share with a child throughout their life.

 

In high school, I was involved in Future Farmers of America, For FFA, we would raise a pig over the course of 6 months, getting familiar with the pig and helping it grow. And in the summer, we would bring it to the county fair and show the pig – almost like how you show horses. I also took a few floriculture classes.

 

I was also the TA for the librarian my senior year of high school and enjoyed working in the library. After I graduated, I noticed they had an open position for a library aide and instantly, applied. I’ve been working at the library, full time, now for several years and love the job. I enjoy spending time with my co-workers and helping students and teachers.