Pregnant & Need Help? Call or Text 24hrs: 385-831-0811
Adoptive Families Call: 801-821-1354
videoholder

SCOTT & KAMI

---

AGE: 28/32
STATE: Utah
WAITING: Between 6  – 12 months 
CHILDREN: 1 Child
FAITH: Christian
OUR CHILD
ETHNICITY: Any
AGE: Newborn – 4 years
ADOPTION TYPE: Open, Semi-Open

ABOUT SCOTT

Hello, I’m Scott. I grew up in Utah and went to the same college as Kami. I graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Manufacturing Engineering. I now work as an engineer for a large, medical device manufacturing company. The best part about my job is that my company gives me lots of flexibility in regards to my schedule. That means more time to be a Dad!

Spending time with my family is the most important thing to me. I must say – being a Dad is the best job in the world! I love getting down on Archer’s level and talking with him. It’s so beautiful to see his growth and to see him become the adorable little person he is today. I can’t wait to do the same with another child!

In my spare time, I enjoy practicing music. I play the guitar, ukulele, and piano. I also love camping, hiking and being in the outdoors, and I love to play Frisbee. Archer loves “fisbee” also, and can even throw one properly! One thing that my father passed down to me is a love for working with my hands, so you’ll often find me doing a home improvement project on the weekends. This past Christmas, Archer got a play tool set, so he likes to “help me” as much as possible.

ABOUT KAMI

Hi, I’m Kami! I’m originally from Kansas – though I’ve never seen a tornado and I’ve never met Dorothy! moved to Utah to attend college. I received my bachelor’s degree in Child Development and later, my Masters of Social Work degree. I now work with kids and their families who are on dialysis and awaiting a kidney transplant. While the job can be challenging at times, I find a lot of joy in being able to help people when they need it the most.

In my free time, I’m most likely busy taking care of Archer! Being a mom is one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever experienced. It’s been so fun watching Archer grow (he’s talking up a storm lately!), and I can’t wait to see that in a child all over again. I can’t see my life being any other way than it is now, being a mom is who I am and who I want to be.

When I really have some free time, I enjoy reading, crafting, and staying active. I’m a total Harry Potter nerd! I have a wand, and have read every book multiple times. I also like sewing, running, and hiking in the mountains near our home.