Pregnant & Need Help? Call or Text 24hrs: 385-831-0811
Adoptive Families Call: 801-821-1354
videoholder

SAUL & ASHLEY

---

AGE: 36 / 36
STATE: Utah
WAITING: 2 years
CHILDREN: 3 Children
FAITH: Christian
OUR CHILD
ETHNICITY: Caucasian
AGE: Newborn – 1 year
ADOPTION TYPE: Open

ABOUT SAUL

I grew up in Central California with my four siblings. After high school, I studied electrical engineering and then changed my mind and decided to go to law school. I now work as in-house lawyer for large company, which is great because it gives me a lot of flexibility and allows for me to spend time with Ashley and the kids. There is nothing better than coming home from a long day at work to three little ones who are all excited to see you! I love it when the kids want to play, and since they’re still young, that means 100% of the time.

It’s been lots of fun watching the kids mature and learn new things, from how to spell to vacuuming the living room! I’m very excited to see the same with another child and give them all the love and support they need to grow into a successful, compassionate adult.

Ashley: “When asking our kids what one word describes “Dad” they each said “fun.” They especially love Dad’s “tackle” football games in the playroom. With his fun style and strong work ethic, Saul passes on good life lessons. He had our kids save up money to help buy our stand-up pool. He is also practical and very kind. I love hearing him read bedtime stories to the kids and seeing him kneel down and talk to Becca like her concerns are on the top of his to-do list. My favorite thing to do with Saul is our chatty walks at the end of the day. He is my best friend.”

ABOUT ASHLEY

I grew up in North Carolina, a place I’ll always love. After graduating high school, I went off to college in Utah and studied Linguistics and Near Eastern Studies. My time in college was fantastic. I absolutely love learning.

These days, I’m a full-time Mom, which I consider to be the best job in the world! The best part about my job is being able to be there to help the kids grow up and develop their own unique personalities. We’ve made lots of fun memories as a family over the years, and I cannot wait to make even more with another child.

Saul: “Ashley is the kind of person that makes a new friend everywhere she goes. She is outgoing and cheerful. She is a great mom and wife. I asked our kids what one word describes “Mom” and they each said “nice.” And she is. She has seemingly unlimited patience to hold our kids on her lap and listen to their concerns about scratched toes or bad days at school. It’s common for me to come home from work and find our living room furniture covered in sheets and kids playing in Ashley-made forts or to find her patiently helping a child with homework. She is equally proficient at building Lego castles, as she is sewing up torn doll clothing and a teaching a simple piano lesson!”